Down the Gullet: What did I drink this week?

Here’s a rundown of the beers I had this week. See any you like? Let me know in the comments. Be sure to follow me on Twitter or Untappd if you for some reason want to see what I’m drinking sort of in real-time.

This wasn’t much of a beer week. I went to a party on Sunday and had a chance to sample a couple brews there, then nothing until Thursday. I’ll include Saturday since this is the first time I’ve done this, and there were some good beers that night, too:

I’d never had this one before, or even heard of it, but there’s rarely a Sam Adams I don’t like.

This and the Naughty Nurse by City Steam were highlights of the evening. Oh, and the fact that I was with a bunch of my closest friends. That’s important, too, I guess.

Not only is the Naughty Nurse a good beer, but I love the name and the label.

Mayflower’s Golden Ale is pretty solid. Not a favorite, but I’d never turn one down if someone offered it or if I came across it at a party or some such.

A rare New Hampshire beer spotted in the wild.

Allagash… Can they do no wrong?

The Meadowlark IPA from Pretty Things was really quite good. I was at Bella Luna/Milky Way Lounge in Jamaica Plain for the monthly Boston Opera on Tap event there. Always a great time.

2 thoughts on “Down the Gullet: What did I drink this week?”

    1. It definitely is. It’s really the only thing I allow myself to do on my phone when out with people at a restaurant or whatever. I ought to use the ratings more, but mostly I just like to check in and keep track.

      Like

Talk to me, Goose